BIO Asia–Taiwan 2023 亞洲生技大會

BIO Asia–Taiwan 2023 亞洲生技大會


Chi-Chun (Jeremy) Lee

Session 8 – Healthcare Innovation Strategy

Date:28 July (Thursday)
Time:  12:20 – 13:50 (GMT+8)

Chi-Chun (Jeremy) Lee

National Tsing Hua University (NTHU)


Chi-Chun Lee (Jeremy) is a Professor of Electrical Engineering at the National Tsing Hua University (NTHU), Taiwan. He holds joint appointment at Institute of Communication Engineering, College of Semiconductor Research, Biomed-AI PhD Program, International Intercollegiate PhD Program. His research interests are in signal processing, machine learning, and health analytics. He is an IEEE senior member. He is the recipient of the Foundation of Outstanding Scholar's Young Innovator Award (2020), the CIEE Outstanding Young Electrical Engineer Award (2020), the IICM K. T. Li Young Researcher Award (2020), the NTHU Industry Collaboration Excellence Award (2020), the MOST Futuretek Breakthrough Award (2018, 2019), and the Merry Electroacoustics Thesis Award (Bronze 2019, 2021). His team is selected as one of the 40 Taiwan Tech Star to exhibit in 2019 CES Eureka Park leading to the founding of the AHEAD medicine. He is the PI of the MOST AI Grant. His research has been featured in Discovery, Scientific America, Business Today, Technews, Digitimes, and several major news outlets in Taiwan.

He has published over 140 papers and serves an associate editor for the IEEE Transaction on Affective Computing (2020-), the IEEE Transaction on Multimedia (2019-2020), the Journal of Computer Speech and Language (2021-), the APSIPA Transactions on Signal and Information Processing (2022-2024). He serves as an area chair for INTERSPEECH 2016, 2018, 2019, senior program committee for ACII 2017, 2019, publicity chair for ACM ICMI 2018, late breaking result chair for ACM ICMI 2023, sponsorship and special session chair for ISCSLP 2018, 2020. He led a team to the 1st place in Emotion Challenge in INTERSPEECH 2009, and with his students won the 1st place in Styrian Dialect and Baby Sound subchallenge in INTERSPEECH 2019. He is a coauthor on the best paper award/finalist in INTERSPEECH 2008, INTERSPEECH 2010, IEEE EMBC 2018, INTERSPEECH 2018, IEEE EMBC 2019, APSIPA ASC 2019, IEEE EMBC 2020, and the most cited paper published in 2013 in Journal of Speech Communication. More details can be found at


Speech title & Synopsis

Panel Discussion: Accelerating Innovation Through External Collaboration